Skip to content

Kanye West – XXL Magazine

November 11, 2010

XXL is a Hip-Hop magazine, published by Harris Publications. In 1997, XXL was founded by former Source staffers as well as other Harris Publication employees, who wanted to create their own magazine about the hip-hop music and culture using the model developed by the founders of The Source.

This magazine cover is possibly my favourite magazine cover ever! What I like about this particular magazine is that I don’t usually buy this magazine but when I went to buy a couple for research this one immediately caught my eye and I couldn’t help but by it. The magazine its self implys mock-card connotations through the double ended body of Kanye. Everything is in black and white includin all the cover line and the main cover line. The masthead is then in bright red, to highlight the title of the magazine. This magazine cover has been used to explain Kanye’s life at the moment in the music world. His new album My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy (but beware it is very dark!) 

No comments yet

Leave a comment